The Dreamtime Trilogy


About the project

This trilogy tells the story of the seminal and fantastic events that take place over the course of fifty years as seen though the bizarre life of the Gatsbyesque Elijah Bloom, a life that demonstrates the potential of sheer wonder to infiltrate, undermine, and ultimately, matrix-like, completely change the perception of reality.

Titles include The People the Gods Made Crazy, Turn! Turn! Turn! and the final most intimate but fantastic event of them all, the story of how a book written fifty years earlier comes true – The Trial and Death of Superman.

Genre: Mystery/Drama/Supernatural

Part I: The People The Gods Made Crazy

An accidental discovery of what seems to be artificial intelligence, an accidental prophecy in the pages of a book by a dead unidentified author, and a series of what initially seem to be fantastic coincidences, draw the lives of an ensemble of iconoclastic eccentrics together. Their lives are made all the more remarkable by the fact that at first glance they seem to be living in a world so much like our own that it seems to be the same. The façade of normality is broken down as the dimensions of a far more fantastic reality is revealed, in their world as well as our own.

Part II: Turn! Turn! Turn!

Details coming soon.

Part III: TheTrial and Death of Superman

Details coming soon.